With 16th AGM, new leadership takes charge at RMAI

In the 16th AGM, Biswabaran Chakrabarti was re-elected as RMAI’s president for the third consecutive term
With 16th AGM, new leadership takes charge at RMAI
With 16th AGM, new leadership takes charge at RMAI

Rural Marketing Association of India (RMAI) conducted its 16th Annual General Meeting on May 1, 2021 virtually. The meeting started with the immediate past General Secretary of the association, Himanshu Shah, presenting a brief of RMAI Flame Awards Asia held virtually in the month of October 2020 and also presented the financials and unaudited report for the financial year.

Speaking on the occasion, Biswabaran Chakrabarti, President, RMAI, highlighted the activities and initiatives taken by the association in the past year. He mentioned about the two phases of a total of nine part webinar series conducted by RMAI during the year. Dr Anup Kalra, Vice President, RMAI thanked the association’s National Advisory Council for their role and invited them to share their observations on the year under reference and to declare the results of the General Body Election.

On behalf of the National Advisory Council and Election Committee, Sanjay Kaul, Chairperson of the council, announced the results of the General Body elections.

Biswabaran Chakrabarti, was re-elected as the President of RMAI for the third consecutive term. He said, “I thank our members for finding me suitable for this position. I thank the leadership team and all members for keeping the association active digitally during these trying times. Way forward, my core objective will be to strengthen and focus on our role as a knowledge platform for the rural marketing fraternity and add value to the way of working of the many business sectors, working in, and working for the rural domain of our country.”

The newly elected committee of RMAI, headed by Biswabaran Chakrabarti as President shall include Dr Anup Kalra from Ayurvet as Vice President; Sandip Bansal from Dialogue Factory (GroupM Media) as Treasurer; and advertising veteran and director of Rural Campus, Rajkumar Jha as the General Secretary.

RMAI’s new leadership

The new elected executive committee includes Nidhi Singh, CEO, Impact Communications; Heena Mistry, Director, SOI Live Marketing & Events; Kadambari Lokhande, COO, Rural Relations; Venkatram Vasantavada, MD and CEO, SeedWorks International; Hitendra Joshi, AVP, Hyperspace Rural (Dentsu International); Amit Rangra, EBD & VP, Wunderman Thompson; Khurram Askari, MD, Insight Outreach; Sunny Vohra, CEO, Anugrah Madison; Varun Agarwal, Head – Business Platforms, Tata Steel; Kiran Zende, Director, Yadnya Brandscapes; Deepak Mittal, CEO, Mittal & Associates; Dr. D. Ravinath, Professor, Vignana Jyothi Institute of Management; Mohd. Rafi Qureshi, MD, Zeeco Media; Taranbir Singh Sahni, Partner, White Horse Event Management and Rahul Nayyar, Executive Director, RS Infomedia and Films.

Chakrabarti nominated and welcomed members to the National Advisory Council of RMAI that includes Sanjay Kaul, Chairman, Impact Group of Companies as Chairperson; Sanjay Panigrahi, Former Chief Customer Officer, Pidilite Industries; Pradeep Lokhande, Founder, Rural Relations; Puneet Vidyarthi, Head Product Marketing (CE Business), CNH Industrial; and Prof. Anirban Chaudhuri, Great Lakes Institute of Management, Gurgaon.

The Changing Face of Rural India